Year of PittGlobal Committee Members

Randall Halle

Year of PittGlobal Committee Co-Chair
Klaus W. Jonas Professor of German Film and Cultural Studies
Director, Film and Media Studies Program
Director, Critical European Culture Studies Program

Belkys Torres

Year of PittGlobal Committee Co-Chair
Executive Director of Global Engagement
University Center for International Studies

George Reid Andrews

Distinguished Professor, Department of History

Yolanda Covington-Ward

Associate Professor, Department of Africana Studies

Cynthia Gill

Executive Director, Marketing and Magazines
University Communications

Michael Goodhart

Director, Global Studies Center
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Daqing He

Professor, School of Computing and Information

Joe Junker

Director of Leadership Annual Giving and Chancellor’s Circle
Office of Institutional Advancement

Junyoung Verónica Kim

Assistant Professor of Visual Culture and Media and Latin American Culture and Literature
Department of Hispanic Languages and Literatures

Ignacio Mamone

Graduate Student
Major: Political Science

Sheila I. Vélez Martínez

Jack & Lovell Olender Professor of Refugee, Asylum, and Immigration Law
Director of Clinical Programs
Pitt Law

Margaret C. McDonald

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and International Programs, Health Sciences
Associate Professor of Epidemiology, Graduate School of Public Health
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, School of Medicine

Audrey Murrell

Associate Dean, College of Business Administration
Director, David Berg Center for Ethics and Leadership
Associate Professor of Business Administration, Psychology, and Public and International Affairs
Kenneth R. Woodcock Faculty Fellow

Michael Poznansky

Assistant Professor of International Affairs and Intelligence Studies
Graduate School of Public and International Affairs

Summer Rothrock

Director, Office of Cross-Cultural and Leadership Development
Division of Student Affairs

Joanne Russell

Assistant Dean, Global Health Programs
Graduate School of Public Health
Director, Center for Global Health
Assistant Professor, Behavioral and Community Health Sciences

Penny Semaia

Senior Associate Athletic Director for Student Life
University Athletics

M. Najeeb Shafiq

Professor, Education, Economics and International Affairs
Department Chair, Administrative and Policy Studies
School of Education

Sanjeev Shroff

Department Chair and Distinguished Professor and Gerald E. McGinnis Chair in Bioengineering
Swanson School of Engineering

Sharon P. Smith

President, University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg

Janice Vance

Director of Undergraduate Education
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication Science and Disorders
School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences